#FaithFriday

#TransparentMoment One of my biggest insecurities is not being good enough.

I’m not sure where this came from or how it started but sometimes I feel like something is unattainable or undoable because I’m not good enough. And then you add the “fear” factor and it’s just all bad. What will people think? What if I fail? What if I don’t get it? Even starting this blog I had a little anxiety. Even my last post, The Holiday Gift Guide, I worked on it so hard and I still had to have my fiancé read it before I posted it. I needed someone to tell me it was good enough.

Psalm 56:3 was one of the first bible versus I found on my own that I really felt connected to. I remember I must have been about about 1o and I found it during VBS. And I declared that that was my favorite scripture. At the time I just had my good ‘old King James Version Bible and the verse was translated as such, “What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.”. I never read on, and up until recently I hadn’t read a different version.

Recently I felt led to go back and read this scripture. I mean honestly I never really looked back at it because I thought it was written on my heart. Smh. I read it in a different version and read on, and boy did I get a spiritual yummy (*secret shoutout to my campers lol).

“What time I am afraid, I will have confidence in and put my trust and reliance in You. By [the help of] God I will praise His word; on God I lean, rely, and confidently put my trust; I will not fear. What can man, who is flesh, do to me?”‭‭Psalm‬ ‭56:3-4‬ ‭AMP‬‬

If I am putting all my trust and reliance in God, why am I afraid again? If I am leaning and relying on God, why do I feel like I’m not good enough again. Looking at this scripture reminded me of every time that I was not qualified for something and it still happened, because God.

Lately I’ve been on this whole “the least I could do is trust Him” but oh the possibilities if the most I did was trust Him with my whole heart.

So I’m telling you and myself, with God all things are possible. Nothing qualifies us for all that God has done. Sending his son Jesus to die for us. Jesus willingly being beaten and crucified for us. Nothing qualifies us for that. But because God loves us, because Jesus loves us, their love qualifies us for the desires of out hearts as long as we trust Him.

God is so big. There is nothing He is incapable of so if he is in you, there is nothing you are incapable of. Let go of fear, lean on God, and fly!

 

One thought on “#FaithFriday

Leave a Reply

