#FaithFriday

This past Sunday I attended a Worship Night at my church and it was definitely something I needed. It’s funny because part of me wanted to go so badly but the other part of me wanted to go home and get in the B-E-D!

It’s so funny because it’s usually the times when we don’t wanna be there, don’t wanna pray, don’t wanna just don’t wanna that God usually wrecks us. Lol. At least it’s like that for me sometimes.

For some reason during the worship service God started bringing back to my memory a certain situation where I felt hurt. I thought I was over it. Or at least I thought I had put it so far back in my mind and heart that it couldn’t be found.

It’s funny how we think we can hide things from God. How we think we “deal” with it by shoving it to the back of the closet. And how we think that God won’t heal us because we have “dealt” with it ourselves. We think if we pray about it a couple of times and cry a little we are okay. But are you really healed?

Before we hit the new year, I challenge you to go into your closet and pull out all the hurt that you boxed up and lay it before God. Pull out the boxes, open them up and as you pull each situation out God will begin to heal you and bring you joy. No use in going into the new year with hurt from this year or previous years.

 “Then they cry to the Lord in their trouble, and He delivers them out of their distresses. He sends forth His word and heals them and rescues them from the pit and destruction. [II Kings 20:4, 5; Matt. 8:8.] Oh, that men would praise [and confess to] the Lord for His goodness and loving-kindness and His wonderful works to the children of men! [Heb. 13:15.]”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭107:19-21‬ ‭AMP‬‬

Sometimes we feel as if we are healed or delivered but we don’t take the necessary steps to walk in it. Just because you pray and cry a little, doesn’t mean the work is over. One thing that helps me after I’ve prayed and cried and cried some more is I will start a healing devotional plan on the bible app. That way, during my reading for the week or however long, I’m reading all about what is taking place. Letting the word do the work 😉

Start off the new year with no heart and fresh healing! It may be a little uncomfortable at first but boy are you going to feel lighter as you bring in the new year.

 

Leave a Reply

