Weight Loss Journey

Okay so I went back and forth about making this post but you know what? I’m not letting fear back in so here it goes…

I want to lose weight! But I love food so much. I mean so much. I mean so much. LOL. But starting tomorrow I am going to try my best to eat better. It’s not even that I eat bad, it’s just I like to eat a lot of the foods I love.

My downfalls are, bread, hot chocolate and snacks. Oh and Tropical Smoothie and I don’t get the healthy smoothies. LOL. And even if I have a “healthy” smoothie, I may still get a bagel. Smh. It’s so ridiculous.

So I am making this post because I want you guys to hold me accountable.Β And if you want to take the journey with me, PLEASE do so. I need some help y’all. And I’m know I’m not the only one. So don’t be looking at this sideways!

I really don’t enjoy working out, so I’m going to try to find some fun at home workouts. And don’t suggest Zumba, Zumba is the devil. Okay, maybe it isn’t the devil but that mess is not joke! I’m mostly going to try to change my eating habits and maybe work out a couple of times a week.

I don’t think I am going to go all heath food crazy because let’s face it, it’s not that affordable. But I will be very cautious of what and how much I eat. I don’t want to give myself too many rules because, I’m stubborn even when it comes to myself. Bad, I know. But I will be eating less snacks and more (good) fruits and vegetables.

I will be sharing some of the meals I make so that we can learn and shrink together. I don’t think I will be using a scale just because scales are scary. But I will be monitoring inches and just measuring by how my clothes are fitting.

I am not doing this for anyone but myself. I love myself and I love my body but I would love it even more if I could fit into more of my clothes. LOL. Don’t think that just because you want to lose weight or want a couple inches off you don’t love the skin you’re in. I love the skin I’m in, I just want it to stop stretching.

I will be starting tomorrow. And I will be making updates on here but for everyday updates you can follow me on twitter @AshLaShawnBlog. I am excited and I know that posting this will help keep me accountable. Are you taking this journey with me? Comment below if you are.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Journey

  1. I am in the middle of loosing weight and getting fit myself. I am doing CrossFit, which is kicking my bootie, and eating healthy. Keep us posted on how you are doing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

