#FaithFriday

Hey Guys and Gals!! It’s Stephen, Ashleigh’s fiancé, I am bringing your #FaithFriday to you and I hope this encourages you as much as it encouraged me.

GET UP!

So I want to challenge those reading today to GET UP!  Sometimes in life we experience different things that really knock us down, a storm if you will, and it can totally knock the breath out of us.  Dealing with life can sometimes be a difficult thing when you try to navigate through life in your own power and strength.  Doing what you want to do and how you want to do it can sometimes not be God’s intended plan and will for your life.  I have definitely been a witness to God literally knocking the very breath out of me spiritually which in turns makes me refocus my attention and allowing Him to not only help me breathe but breathe for me!  I know it seems like a cliché and sometimes things are just out of our control but with the wisdom that God gives allow Him to breathe for YOU!

In Acts 3 it talks about a Lame Man receiving healing but I want you to allow your mind to envision yourself as the lame man when reading this.

Now Peter and John went up together to the temple at the hour of prayer, the ninth hour. And a certain man lame from his mother’s womb was carried, whom they laid daily at the gate of the temple which is called Beautiful, to ask alms from those who entered the temple; who, seeing Peter and John about to go into the temple, asked for alms. And fixing his eyes on him, with John, Peter said, “Look at us.” So he gave them his attention, expecting to receive something from them. Then Peter said, “Silver and gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, rise up and walk.” And he took him by the right hand and lifted him up, and immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength. So he, leaping up, stood and walked and entered the temple with them—walking, leaping, and praising God. And all the people saw him walking and praising God. 10 Then they knew that it was he who sat begging alms at the Beautiful Gate of the temple; and they were filled with wonder and amazement at what had happened to him.

WOW! What a story right? Did you envision yourself as the Lame Man! Now I know I stated earlier for you to allow God to breathe for you.  What I mean is allow God to be your total strength to GET UP!  The Lame Man was lame since birth and day after day he sat there begging and asking people to help him.  Do you beg God for certain things?  Do you beg people around you to give you a hand, only to be disappointed in the long run?  Well, God will never disappoint and instead of helping with a temporal issue, He will find the root of what can solve all of your problems!  So on today I want you to figure out what has got you so attitudinal or even what has you not able to enjoy the day that has been given.  I speak to you from where you are and tell you to GET UP NOW! God is positioning you to be a sign and a wonder.  It is not a coincidence that God put the Lame Man at the gate Beautiful.  He wants to show off what He is about to do in your life, you just have to be a position to receive it.  But Stephen, you don’t understand, maybe I don’t but I can assure you that God does for His word declares to cast your cares on Him because He cares for YOU!

Lastly, if you still are not convinced I want you to take a look at this video of one of my best friends (in my head…lol) and allow him tell you to GET UP! through his story.  Love you guys! PEACE OUT!

INSPIRATIONAL VIDEO

 

One thought on “#FaithFriday

Leave a Reply

