Creamy Avocado Dressing

Hey y’all!. It’s me, Ashleigh. I’m back! Did that boy [Stephen] preach on #FaithFriday Β or what?! Lol.

Okay ahhhh my first recipe post! If you know me you know I love to cook and try new things. And I told you guys as I try healthier option I would share them with you. So here we go!

What you will need:

1 Avocado

1 Lemon

Cilantro

Honey

Olive Oil

Apple Cider Vinegar

Water

Β 

This is pretty simple. What you will do is slice open your avocado, and slice it up. Cute the lemon in half. I only used the juice of half of the lemon. But this is YOUR dressing so you can add more as you desire. Cut up the cilantro into big pieces.

IMG_2271.JPG

Put your avocado, cilantro and lemon juice in your food processor and mix. Next begin to pour in about a cap full of apple cider vinegar, about a tablespoon of olive oil and a little honey. And mix some more. Once it is all mixed in, taste and add seasonings to your desire. I added a little more cilantro, salt, pepper, minced garlic, and rosemary to taste. Again, this is YOUR dressing, you’re eating it not me. So you add what you like how you like it.

Once you have gotten your desired taste. Add water to thin it out to your desire. I still wanted it to be pretty creamy so I added equal part water to the dressing. And your done. Pour it into a container to keep it fresh and cute!

This is so delicious! I can’t wait to try different ways to spice this up! And I definitely can’t wait to try it on different salads and as a dip! Are you going to try it? Let me know how it turns out!

IMG_2272

8 thoughts on “Creamy Avocado Dressing

Leave a Reply

