Am I Skinny Yet?

Okay so I told you guys I was going to try to eat better and be more conscious of what I was eating. I’ve done that. I still just love food though! Let’s talk…

One thing that I have found is my personal friend is grapefruit/grapefruit juice. It really helps me…go! LOL. Some people can’t get paste the taste but I love it. Also pairing it with mint in my water gives it a very fresh taste.

Speaking of mint, fresh mint has also become my favorite. I put it in my water with my fruit. My usual combos are lemon/mint, cucumber/lemon/mint and grapefruit/mint.

GREEN TEA! I try to drink green tea with every meal. Also, with me working in an office and sitting at a desk for 8 hours, I have the urge to snack. So when I get that urge I try to drink a small cup of green tea. IT IS SO HARD NOT TO ADD HONEY!!!!!!!!!! But I’ve been doing good. LOL.

Tropical Smoothie. Okay, I know I said I was going to slow down on Tropical Smoothie. But now when I go I really pay attention to the ingredients and I drink the smoothie in place of a meal. I’m not a professional heath adviser or anything so I don’t know if that is the best way to do it but it is what has been working for me.

Cutting back. I have been trying to not eat as much. Key word TRYING! I think I got it down to where I’m not snaking and munching throughout the day. But man, sometimes when I eat lunch or dinner, and especially if it’s something I love I goes in!

Speaking of things I’m struggling with. WORKING OUT! I hate it. I can’t do it. Okay, I can but man it’s hard. I have been turning on some relaxing music and stretching before bed and that has given me some great sleep. But it isn’t working out, and great sleep isn’t going to make me skinny.

Social life! Why does hanging out always have to involve eating?! Why? People know I love food, if they love me maybe we can play some games and eat carrots and hummus not chicken wings! Geesh!

 

I will say while I haven’t lost any weight I do feel a difference in just the way my body feels. I don’t feel as tired anymore and I just feel a little bit more chipper. Now if I could only be less chunky! LOL. Like I said before I love my body so this isn’t like self hate. I just love my body and myself enough to know I can do better with taking care of myself.

Are you trying to live a healthier lifestyle? Or do you have any tips that have successfully worked for you? Comment and let me know!

XOXO!

3 thoughts on “Am I Skinny Yet?

  1. I started planning my meals the day before and preparing my snacks ahead of time as well. That way I have no excuses to eat terribly! I’m not into the whole plan my meal for the week and put it in the fridge but a day ahead, I can do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

