Faith…Saturday

Hi guys! So life happened this week. My moms birthday, busy at work and just life. So #FaithFriday is on Saturday this week. Bare with me y’all! 🙂

As I stated last week one of my reasons for deleting my social media apps of my phone was so that I could spend more time with Jesus. I just really needed to get that fire back. Like I said before what had become my normal wasn’t enough. Anyway, I have been getting some great heavenly downloads and having lots of spiritual yummys! And I want to share!

One thing that really made me look at my life and just life differently was reading Genesis 1:1. It’s so funny because I remember one time in children’s church I told my teacher that was my favorite scripture because it was the first scripture. It’s funny that as a I grew older I would think about that and laugh at how silly that sounded. But this week I was reminded of it and got a great big spiritual yummy.

“IN THE beginning God (prepared, formed, fashioned, and) created the heavens and the earth. [Heb. 11:3.]”

‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1:1‬ ‭AMP‬‬

In the beginning. After that first scripture it goes into how the earth was without form an was dark and empty. And then God begins to speak existence into the world.

In the beginning. In the beginning there was nothing, then a process began and a great big ‘ole something was formed.  This made me think about how as a young  25 year old, I have a lot of beginnings. A lot of things that are just ideas, or thoughts, or just starting out. But I know that there is a process that includes me speaking those things into existence.

And just like God separated light and dark with his words. Just as God called the land earth and the water seas. Just as the earth began to bore plants, and trees and fruits all with words from God. I can use my words in prayer to begin the process of existence of those ideas and thoughts that I have.

So I encourage you, even though you may be in the beginning, begin to speak the things you want into existence so that something oh so great can begin to form. Maybe it is a situation that is dark, in prayer begin to speak life into that situation. Just as God spoke life into the world, speak life. Use your words in prayer and the authority God has given you to demand existence to those dreams, thoughts, and visions. Let your beginning begin to unfold to something beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

